Pompeii: The Exhibit in New York City

Pompeii the Exhibit: Life and Death in the Shadow of Vesuvius

March 4 – September 5, 2011

Exhibit info from Blogging Pompeii:

A new exhibition on Pompeii in collaboration with the Soprintendenza archeologica di Napoli e Pompei is to open shortly in New York City. For those of you who live nearby or are travelling to the city in the future, it looks to be very exciting and boasts 250 artifacts, including body casts and never-before-seen pieces. There looks to be an interesting bit of digital technology involved in the exhibit which has seen a recreation of the eruption of Vesuvius and a recreation of a brothel.

You can find more information on Pompeii: The Exhibit at Discovery Times Square, New York City here.

I was just talking to my daughter about planning our visit to Connecticut this summer.  We also discussed things to do in NYC … seeing friends and Broadway shows.  I told her that I would start planning things and this exhibit will definitely start the list!  I can’t help being drawn to museum’s and historical exhibits.   The Art in Artifacts is what I love to study.  I do promise that I will try to put other things on my list of things to see and do ….. But, I will have to be careful not to add too many restaurants and bakeries!

This entry was posted in Creativity, History and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

