Daily Archives: October 7, 2010

Blues #2: John Mayer Trio, The Blues Mix

    While we are on the subject of Blues.  This is my favorite JM3  live download album.  You can find it at TRY JM Audio Downloads.  

Posted in Words & Music | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Blues #1: Memphis Blues, Cyndi Lauper

I have been surprised to find a new album, Memphis Blues, by Cyndi Lauper.  I remember her more for Girls Just Want to Have Fun and Time After Time.  Looking back I realized that Cyndi Lauper got her start belting … Continue reading

Posted in Music Videos, Photography, Words & Music | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Keith Urban

I have discovered Keith Urban.  Ever since CMT’s Crossroads with one of my favorite musicians, John Mayer, I have been in awe of the music that these two men can make together.  Wanting to hear more of Mr. Urban’s music … Continue reading

Posted in Photography, Words & Music | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment